Welcome to the Art, Meditation and Spirituality Newsletter!

Deepening your meditation. The art of the possible.

Thank you for signing up to my new Art, Meditation, and Spirituality Newsletter. I promise not to bombard you with endless emails and junk that will have you scrambling for the Unsubscribe button. At most, you will get a Newsletter a week.

I’m sure a lot of you engage in meditation on a regular or semi-regular basis, but if you’re really going to get the most out of it, you seriously need to think about deepening your concentration through the practice of Samatha. Check out my recent blog post where I talk about why this is important and what difference it will make to your practice. You can find it here: Vipassana vs Samatha Meditation.

Over the past few years, I’ve been asked many times to set up art-based training that ties in with spirituality or meditation. I thought I should finally get around to this, so have recently set up two Art and Meditation classes which will run every week.

The first is in the town where I live in the UK, Nuneaton, and that starts on 19th October and the second is online and that will start on 16th October. The programme is the same for both and I’m really looking forward to getting back into my core passions of art/meditation/spirituality!

If you’d like to attend the online class, just click through here: Art & Meditation Online. Of course, I know that for many of you living in Egypt, you won’t be able to book via that link, so send me a message or WhatsApp and I can send you payment details in Egyptian pounds.

Art and spirituality/meditation are so closely allied, so if you want another tool to deepen your practice, get involved in the arts. And if nothing else, you’ll have a lot of fun!

That’s all from me for now.

Steve

/

Reply

or to participate.